The registry's largest era of losses was lending. Rehypothecation and who holds collateral decide. It depends on what the holding has to survive: a single point of failure can be excellent at everything else and still lose everything at once, so read that column first, then the fees against your size.
Proof of Custody is published by Onramp Bitcoin, which appears in this table and is scored by the same methodology as every other platform.
| Platform | Score | Custody model | Single point of failure | Independence | Insurance | Regulatory | Qualified custodian | Fees | Minimum | Incidents | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Onramp Lendingpublisher | 83 | Multi-Institution Collateral | No | 2/4 | Not disclosed | Not published | n/s | Varies by loan | $100K | 0 | 2026-02-18 |
| Unchained Lending | 80 | Collaborative Multisig Collateral | No | 1/4 | Not disclosed | Not published | n/s | 11-14% APR | $0 | 0 | 2026-02-18 |
| Debifi | 70 | Multisig Collateral | No | 0/4 | Not disclosed | Not published | n/s | Varies by lender | $0 | 0 | 2026-02-18 |
| Xapo Bank | 65 | Licensed Bank | Yes | 0/4 | Not disclosed | Not published | n/s | 0.1% BTC buy/sell | $150K | 0 | 2026-02-18 |
| Ledn | 62 | Single Custodian | Yes | 0/4 | Not disclosed | Not published | n/s | Varies by product | $0 | 0 | 2026-02-18 |
| Hodl Hodl | 61 | Multisig Escrow | No | 0/4 | Not disclosed | Not published | n/s | 0.5-0.6% per trade | $0 | 0 | 2026-02-18 |
| Arch (Bitcoin-Backed Loans) | 59 | Qualified Custodian Collateral | Yes | 0/4 | Not disclosed | Not published | n/s | 7-12% APR | $100K | 0 | 2026-02-18 |
| Swan Force | 58 | Custodial | Yes | 0/4 | Not disclosed | Not published | n/s | Employer plan fees | $0 | 0 | 2026-02-18 |
| Strike Rewards | 57 | Custodial | Yes | 0/4 | Not disclosed | Not published | n/s | Free | $0 | 0 | 2026-02-18 |
| Nexo | 53 | Single Custodian | Yes | 0/4 | Not disclosed | Not published | n/s | Varies by tier | $0 | 0 | 2026-02-18 |
| Coinbase Earn | 49 | Single Custodian | Yes | 0/4 | Not disclosed | Not published | n/s | Variable yield | $0 | 0 | 2026-02-18 |
| SALT Lending | 49 | Single Custodian | Yes | 0/4 | Not disclosed | Not published | n/s | Varies by LTV | $0 | 0 | 2026-02-18 |
Facts are from each provider's own documents and public filings with the date the record was last checked; "n/s" means not stated by the provider. Scores are Proof of Custody's judgement on the published methodology. Coverage is selected, not exhaustive; absence is not evidence of safety. As data: /data/matrix.json. Dispute a cell through corrections.
Free, read-only, no key. Every answer carries its source URL, as-of date and the publisher disclosure.